The NPC Board is made up of the Directors of the company (the Chair and the Vice-Chairs) and the Executive Director.  The Directors are:

Lord Toby Harris

Chair, National Preparedness Commission; former Chair, Metropolitan Police Authority; former Reviewer of London’s terrorist preparedness

Sir Ian Andrews CBE TD

Vice-Chair, National Preparedness Commission; former Second Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Defence; former Chairman, Serious Organised Crime Agency

Professor Brian Collins CB FREng

Vice-Chair, National Preparedness Commission; Emeritus Professor of Engineering Policy, University College London

Sir Kenneth Olisa OBE

Vice-Chair, National Preparedness Commission; Chairman, Restoration Partners

Our team members are shown below. We also work with selected researchers and consultants on specific projects.

Katie Barnes

Executive Director

Beena Chester

Director of Development and Engagement

Liane Hartley

Consultant Editor

Steph Buller

News Editor

Danielle Killick

Executive Assistant

Subscribe to our newsletter for periodic updates